Business Matters Part 2

In my previous post (Business Matters Part 1), I mentioned that I would be providing information about my current business ventures. The following portfolio will be updated as the ‘idea wheels’ keep turning, so I ask that you continue to visit this blog for any new venture that is added. It is important that we support each other. Micro and small businesses are in great need of support as we seek to take our businesses to the next level. Your support in any form will be greatly appreciated!

 

 

 

_1498745447202392507

TAKEBA GLOBAL. This is my online retail store. There is a variety of products available for sale and new categories will be added as demand increases. Items currently available for sale include jewelry (earrings, necklaces, watches, etc.), handbags/purses/wallets, home and office decor, Christian/religious items, hair and other beauty accessories and tools, Jamaican souvenirs, apparel and much more.

My aim is to keep the website current, so I always try to add new products each week. This will ensure that customers will always see something new. This project is also a labor of love. Every single aspect of this business is being undertaken by yours truly.

TAKEBAGLOBALFACEBOOKCOVERPAGE

 

 

 

 

swagbucks-share-1420-v2

SWAGBUCKS  This is one of the easiest ways to earn some money to pay a bill or two. Depending on your shopping habits and your activity level, you can earn much more! I just do what is necessary to reach the daily goal…which can usually be attained in under 3 hours with very little effort on your part. You can earn by watching videos, playing games, downloading apps, answering surveys, shopping from selected stores, random giveaways, referring others, and more.

I have an old mobile phone which was just sitting in a drawer. Using my WiFi service, I downloaded the Swagbucks apps on that old phone. I just run the apps all day racking up the points needed to reach the daily goal. Sometimes, I am also able to run videos on my laptop while I am browsing other websites.

Completing surveys is an excellent way to gain valuable points, but it is the activity I dislike the most on the website. It can take up much of you time (if you are like me and have multiple things to do each day, spending 20 to 40 minutes on a single survey is really not enticing). But, when I have nothing to do, it sure helps to add up the points. The key to earning more than the average amount on Swagbucks is consistency. There are special bonuses awarded for reaching daily, weekly and monthly goals.

Click here, if you would like to give it a try. It is absolutely free to join, so it certainly is worth signing up! Besides, I get a bonus for each successful referral, and so will you.

swagbucks-share-1470-v2

 

 

 

 

 

fiverr1

FIVERR is one of my BFF websites. It is a website that is very close to my heart. Most of the promotional material I use on my websites have been created by Fiverr sellers. The work is professionally done, at very low costs. Where else can you get professors and other highly qualified individuals to offer their services for a mere five dollars? Of course, the prices range from anywhere between $5 and under $1000, but because there is a lot of sellers….it is a buyer’s market. I have purchased almost 30 orders and I cant remember paying more than $5, $10 or $15 on each, depending on the order.

101320-fiverr_homepage_-_above_the_fold_-1-xlarge-1370296484-730x487

 

If you wish, you can also post your own gigs and make money quite easily. I have posted one gig so far. Click here to view my gig. I plan to post some other gigs soon. You would be surprised at some of the (weird) services that persons will pay for. Trust me, you can make money just for blowing up balloons on video. I am still curious to know why that is so popular.

fiverr

 

Again, you are paid for referrals, so please click here to join. I will greatly appreciate it…and so will you!


One Reply to “Business Matters Part 2”

Leave a Reply

